Skip to content
Customs and Excise Department | Road Cargo System (ROCARS)
Hong Kong
    Sitemap  Email  Text Size Default Larger Largest  繁體 简体
Customs and Excise Department
Home
About Us
Legislative Documents
Information
User Manual
Download
List of Agents
Online Demo
FAQ
Intermodal Transshipment Facilitation Scheme
What's New
Contact Us
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0


Registration Enquiries Hotline Training Self-help Kiosk Publicity/Outreach Login

About Us

 

BACKGROUND


With a view to keep abreast with global, regional and national developments in moving towards electronic customs clearance and enable the industry stakeholders to submit electronic advance cargo information (e-ACI) to the Customs and Excise Department (C&ED), the Financial Secretary announced in the 2007-2008 Budget the construction of an e-ACI system to provide a seamless system for the movement and customs clearance of road cargoes aiming for trade facilitation and adequate risk profiling of road cargoes. The Road Cargo System (ROCARS) was officially launched on 17 May 2010 and became mandatory on 17 Nov 2011.


KEY FEATURES AND BENEFITS OF THE SYSTEM


All users of ROCARS must register with C&ED before they can submit the relevant information in ROCARS.

A shipper or a freight forwarder acting as a shipper (or an agent of either party) is obliged to submit a predefined set of cargo information to C&ED through ROCARS 14 days in advance or at least 30 minutes before the cargo consignment being imported or exported from Hong Kong by truck. The set of information consists of 8 items:

  1. (a) Number of package;
  2. (b) Description of package;
  3. (c) Description of articles in each package;
  4. (d) Name of consignor;
  5. (e) Address of consignor;
  6. (f) Name of consignee;
  7. (g) Address of consignee; and
  8. (h) Expected date of arrival / Expected date of departure

As an acknowledgment after successful submission of cargo information, ROCARS returns a Customs Cargo Reference Number (CCRN) for the cargo consignment to the shipper who should then pass it together with the cargo description to the relevant trucker. Not less than 30 minutes before the truck arriving at a land boundary control point ("LBCP"), the trucker should do the 'bundling' work through ROCARS (via the Internet or by phone(3902 3333 / 3153 2265)) providing (i) the CCRN of the cargo consignment and (ii) his vehicle's registration number to C&ED. The system will direct the trucker to cross the boundary immediately or after 30 minutes.

Under the operation mode of ROCARS, C&ED can perform risk profiling on the cargo before a truck arrives at an LBCP and determine in advance whether the cargo is required to be inspected.

The above arrangements enable Customs officers to conduct risk profiling on cargo consignment in advance, for determining whether a truck needs to be inspected. All cross-boundary trucks, except those selected for inspection, enjoy seamless customs clearance at the land boundary

Implementation of the system gives us added room to facilitate the passage of transshipment cargoes which involve inter-modal transfer (e.g. from land to air). For instance, land-to-air transshipment cargoes may normally be subject to customs inspection at either the LBCP or the airport, instead of having to be inspected at both control points, under the Intermodal Transshipment Facilitation Scheme (ITFS).

The importance of smooth cross-boundary traffic at all times is well recognized. ROCARS have resilience equipment and an off-site disaster recovery system to ensure its high serviceability in operation. To cater for the unlikely event of a total system failure, contingency plans have been put in place to ensure that the current manual mode of customs clearance could be switched on as soon as possible.


WAY FORWARD


Striking for the best, C&ED will refine ROCARS for providing better and speedier customs clearance service to uplift the competitiveness of Hong Kong as a logistics hub and facilitate the trade development in Hong Kong.


   
 
Important Notices | Privacy Policy  
Copyright 2009©The Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Last review date : 13 May 2015
Only one login session can be hold in every instances of browser.
You already have one active ROCARS Login session in this Internet Explorer browser session. Please click help to learn how to start another new Internet Explorer browser session to login ROCARS Application concurrently.
You already have one active ROCARS Login session in this Mozilla Firefox browser session. Please click help to learn how to start another new Mozilla Firefox browser session to login ROCARS Application concurrently.

跳至主要內容
香港海關 | 道路貨物資料系統
香港
    網頁指南  電郵  字型大小 一般 較大 最大  English 简体
香港海關
主頁
關於我們
法律文件
資訊
用戶手冊
下載區
代理人名單
網上示範
常見問題
多模式聯運轉運貨物便利計劃
最新消息
聯絡我們
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0


登記 用戶諮詢熱線 培訓 自助申報站 宣傳刊物/外展 登入

關於我們

 

背景


為配合國際、區域及國家邁向電子清關的發展,讓業界可以向香港海關(下稱"海關")提交電子預報貨物資料,財政司司長在2007-2008年度財政預算案中公布建立電子預報貨物資料系統,以提供無縫的道路貨運系統和清關平台,促進貿易發展,令海關可以就道路貨物進行充分的風險評估。「道路貨物資料系統」在2010年5月17日正式推出,並已於2011年11月17日全面強制實施。


系統的主要特點和效益



所有「道路貨物資料系統」的使用者(包括付運人貨車司機或其貨運代理公司)需向香港海關申請成為註冊用戶。

付運人或其貨運代理公司(或任何一方的代理人)在貨車運載付運貨物進入或離開香港最少30分鐘前(最多14天前),透過網上系統向香港海關提交八項指定的貨物資料,包括 :

  1. (1) 包裝數目;
  2. (2) 包裝說明;
  3. (3) 各個包裝內物件的說明;
  4. (4) 託運人姓名;
  5. (5) 託運人地址;
  6. (6) 收貨人姓名;
  7. (7) 收貨人地址;及
  8. (8) 預期抵港日期 / 預期離港日期

「道路貨物資料系統」會就該付運貨物向付運人發出海關貨物編號,確認收到貨物資料。付運人需要把該海關貨物編號及貨物資料交給有關的貨車司機。

貨車司機在貨車抵達陸路邊境管制站最少30分鐘前,利用互聯網或致電熱線3902 3333或3153 2265為有關貨物資料作出「捆綁」,即透過系統向香港海關提供(i) 該付運貨物的海關貨物編號及(ii) 有關貨車司機的車輛登記號碼。系統會向司機指示該車輛可即時過關或30分鐘後過關。

香港海關在貨車抵達陸路邊境管制站前,對貨物進行風險評估,並預早決定是否需要檢查貨物。

上述安排讓海關人員能夠預先就每批付運貨物進行風險評估,以決定是否有需要檢查有關貨車。因此,除了被選定須予檢查的貨車外,所有跨境貨車無須在陸路邊境管制站停車辦理海關方面的清關手續。

此外,該系統有助便利多模式聯運(例如陸空聯運)轉運貨物的流通。舉例說,根據現行程序,陸空聯運的轉運貨物可能會分別在陸路邊境管制站及機場接受海關檢查。但在多模式聯運轉運貨物便利計劃下,參加者的貨物則會在一般情況下在其中一個管制站接受海關檢查。

確保過境交通時刻保持順暢至為重要。我們會為道路貨物資料系統裝置迅速回復伺服器和一個場外運作復原系統,確保系統的運作高度可靠。為應付萬一出現的系統全面故障情況,海關已經制訂了一套全面的應變計劃,以便可以盡快轉換至現時以人手為過境車輛辦理清關手續的模式。


未來路向


為了精益求益,海關會繼續優化道路貨物資料系統,以提供更優質快捷的陸路清關服務,保持香港作為物流中心的競爭力,促進香港的貿易發展。


   
 
重要告示 | 私隱政策  
版權所有2009©香港特別行政區政府 修訂日期 : 二零一三年一月二十五日
Only one login session can be hold in every instances of browser.
You already have one active ROCARS Login session in this Internet Explorer browser session. Please click help to learn how to start another new Internet Explorer browser session to login ROCARS Application concurrently.
You already have one active ROCARS Login session in this Mozilla Firefox browser session. Please click help to learn how to start another new Mozilla Firefox browser session to login ROCARS Application concurrently.